2008 Time Trial Schedule
(last updated: 10/2/2011)

Championship Standings (see bottom for more info)

Date (each is a Thursday unless otherwise noted) Course Time Timers / Marshals*
April 17 Cochran Road Ext. 6:00pm K Bessett / A Lesage
April 24 Mt. Philo 6:00pm J Bertelsen / K Garen / J Witmer
May 1 Pleasant Valley 6:30pm

K Bessett / L Botzojorns / J Komarmi

May 8 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm

J Brannen / P Maxted / S Trull

May 15 Jonesville*** 6:30pm K Bessett / S Compo
May 22 Bolton Hill 6:30pm

T Cleveland / E Wegner / D White

May 29 Cochran Road Ext. 6:30pm M Planas / S Gaydos / A Robert
June 5 Smuggler's Notch 6:30pm

2 Newbury’s

June 12 Huntington*** 6:30pm B Anderson / K Bessett
June 19 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm J Chabot / M Mainer / J Williams
June 26 New Haven 6:30pm

K Bessett

July 3 Huntington*** 6:30pm C Schneider  / J Willsey
July 10 Jonesville*** 6:30pm

J Baer / S Bumbeck

July 17 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm

K Bessett / N McHugh / S Solberg

July 24 Bolton Hill 6:30pm

K Bessett / B Cannon / S Hoar

July 31



D Connolly / A Michalek / S Osborne

Aug 7 Little Chicago TTT 6:30pm K Bessett / L Colletti
Aug 14 Jonesville*** 6:30pm

K Bessettt / C Hamlin

Aug 21 Cochran Road Ext. 6:30pm

M Coleman / M Furukawa / L Reed / E Tremble

Aug 28 Little Chicago TTT 6:00pm

 J Arnold / D Belcher / D Tier

Sept 4 Oak Hill 6:00pm

D Connery / J Davies    

TBD Fall Hilly Classic 9:30am K Bessett


TBD Fall Flat(ish) 40K 9:30am K Bessett


* Timing/marshalling assignments determined by rider participation last year.
*** Part of GMBC Championship Series.  See below for details.
TTT Optional team time trial. You and one other can work together to the finish.

How the Championship Series works

Your fastest average speed at the Huntington, So. Greenbush, and Jonesville courses will be averaged together to come up with an overall average for all three courses (each course must be ridden at least once). Awards are presented to those who post the fastest overall average speed in their category.  Separate trophies will be presented to the overall fastest male and female riders, too.

Anyone can enter in an event on a championship course, but only GMBC members are eligible to compete for awards.


All races start at 6:30pm on each Thursday, unless otherwise indicated. Helmets required at all times. For more information contact Kevin Bessett (434-6398).