2009 Time Trial Schedule & Results
(last updated: 10/2/2011)

View Championship Standings (see bottom for more info)

Date (each is a Thursday unless otherwise noted) Course Time Timers / Marshals*
Apr 23 Little Chicago (one lap) 6pm K Bessett / J Witmer
Apr 30 Monkton 6pm

K Bessett / M Mainer

May 7 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm

D Belcher / K Bessett / J Davies / D Tier

May 14 Jonesville*** 6:30pm J Bertelsen / C Schneider
May 21 Bolton Hill 6:30pm

B Cannon / M Luna / G Van Den Noort

May 28 Pleasant Valley
(new layout)
6:30pm L Altman / C & J Willsey
Jun 4 Smuggler's Notch 6:30pm

2 Newbury’s

Jun 11 Huntington*** 6:30pm K Bessett / P Cafferky
Jun 18 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm B Anderson / M Kutler / O Pope
Jun 25 New Haven 6:45pm

K Bessett

Jul 2 Huntington*** 6:30pm L Botzojorns / S Schrab
Jul 9 Jonesville*** 6:30pm

J Baer / E Bast

Jul 16 Bolton Hill 6:30pm

S Hoar / J Painter

Jul 23 Huntington*** 6:30pm

D Ricklefs / J Katz

Jul 30

Cochran Road Ext.


D Adsit / D White

Aug 4 (Tue)
Make up Date
Jonesville*** 6:30pm K Bessett


Aug 6 Little Chicago TTT 6:30pm A Lesage / E Tremble
Aug 13 Jonesville*** 6:30pm

S Bumbeck / A Robert

Aug 20 Cochran Road Ext. 6:30pm

S Gaydos / A Geller / S Trull

Aug 27 S. Greenbush*** 6:30pm

 J Brannen / L Coletti / D Connery

Sep 3 No Event due to Green Mtn Stage Race  


Sep 10 Oak Hill 6pm

K Bessett

Sep 26 (Sat) Fall Hilly 50 miler 9:30am K Bessett


Oct 4 (Sun) Fall Flat(ish) 40K 9:30am K Bessett


* Timing/marshalling assignments determined by rider participation last year.
*** Part of GMBC Championship Series.  See below for details.
TTT Optional team time trial. You and one other can work together to the finish.

How the Championship Series works

Your fastest average speed at the Huntington, So. Greenbush, and Jonesville courses will be averaged together to come up with an overall average for all three courses (each course must be ridden at least once). Awards are presented to those who post the fastest overall average speed in their category.  Separate trophies will be presented to the overall fastest male and female riders, too.

Anyone can enter in an event on a championship course, but only GMBC members are eligible to compete for awards.


All races start at 6:30pm on each Thursday, unless otherwise indicated. Helmets required at all times. For more information contact Kevin Bessett (434-6398).